See the official 2018 Student Award Program for complete event details and student photos.

From left: McGovern-Tracy student and resident scholars Nina Mirabadi; Caitlin Harris, DO; Jenifer Mirrieless; Tina Ozbeki, MD; Allison Couture, DO. (Not pictured: Mireya Taboada, Ronghua “Jeanne” Tong, Taryn McGinn Valley).
« of 16 »


Compassion in Action
Samuel Starke

Compassion in Action Community Health Leadership
Alexandra Argento-Berrio

Compassion in Action International Health Leadership
Aref Senno

Compassion in Action Tibetan Delek Hospital in India
Noah Borchardt

Dr. Lester Brillman Scholarships
Taylor Boland
Jenny Giang

Dr. Lester Brillman Leadership and Advocacy Award
Megan Bartz

Dr. Lester Brillman Mentorship in Family Medicine
Rachel Bennett, MD
Jacqueline Gerhart, MD

Founders Award (WAFP)
Amanda Lam

Robert and Irma Korbitz Endowed Scholarships
Christopher Laylan
Molly Sygulla
Donna Ugboaja

Vogel Foundation Scholarship
Alex Kivimaki

Jan Ashe Memorial Award for Excellence in Community Radiography
Alyssa Lutz

McGovern-Tracy Student Scholars
Taryn McGinn Valley
Nina Mirabadi
Jennifer Mirrielees
Mireya Taboada
Ronghua “Jeanne” Tong

McGovern-Tracy Resident Scholars
Allison Couture, DO
Caitlin Harris, DO
Tina Ozbeki, MD

Award Program

The McGovern ‐ Tracy and Scholars Awards Ceremony took place on Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center, Madison, WI.

The University of Wisconsin Department of Family Medicine and Community Health extends congratulations to all of the award recipients.