dfmch chairs 40th

L to R: Past Chairs: Marc Hansen, Bill Scheckler, Eugene Farley, John Frey; Past Interim Chair: James Davis; Current Chair: Valerie Gilchrist.

The Department of Family Medicine celebrated its 40th anniversary on July 16-18, 2010, with a celebratory weekend in Madison that attracted faculty and staff, former chairs and residents, friends, and physicians from around the country.

Highlights included an educational conference; a gala dinner; a family picnic with Bucky Badger and a dunk tank; and the unveiling of “Primary Care-amel” Babcock Hall ice cream.

It was great to see so many new and old faces during the celebration, and we thank everyone for making our department so successful over the years.

40th Anniversary Weekend Slideshow: Extended Edition

« of 97 »

UW Family Medicine 40th Anniversary History Video

More Celebration Coverage