Congratulations to the 12 UW Department of Family Medicine and Community Health (DFMCH) physician and advanced practice providers, plus the team members at the UW Health Cross Plains Family Medicine Clinic, who received UW Health Patient Experience awards in 2018.

Provider Champion Award Winners

Award Winners

Above, family medicine patient experience champions with their awards. From left: Jensena Carlson, MD; Elizabeth Perry, MD; Amy Grelle, MD; Christa Pittner-Smith, MD; William Heifner, MD; David Ringdahl, MD; Heidi A Hughes, PA; Sarina Schrager, MD; and Michael J Weber, MD. Not pictured: Ronni Hayon, MD; Catherine James, MD; and William Schwab, MD.

Provider Champion Awards honor exemplary communication skills as recognized by ambulatory patients through survey feedback from 2017. Winners scored in the top 10 percent within their department for the survey item, “Provider’s effort to include you in decisions about your treatment.”

Team Award Winner

The team at the UW Health Cross Plains Family Medicine Clinic, led by medical director Pamela Olson, MD, and clinic manager LuAnn White, received a Team Award.

This award recognizes clinic teams that embody UW Health’s Ambulatory Service Standards through exemplary proactive behavior and positive attitudes, which are reflected in patient perceptions. Winners scored in the top 10 percent of UW Health primary or specialty clinics for the survey item, “Staff worked together to care for you.”

Diane Moscrip Best Reception Award

Noreen Way, a receptionist at the UW Health Cross Plains Family Medicine Clinic, received a Diane Moscrip Best Reception Award.

This award recognizes receptionists, schedulers and department assistants who demonstrate outstanding service behaviors of kindness, compassion, concern and respect toward patients and families.

Congratulations to all the winners!

More information and all UW Health Patient Experience Award winners at:

Published: December 2018