See the official 2017 Student Award Program for complete event details and student bios.

Patricia Tellez-Giron, MD, with Shiva Bidar-Sielaff, MA
« of 11 »


Compassion in Action
Nnenna Ezeh

Compassion in Action Community Health Leadership
Vy Dinh
Nailah Cash‐O’Bannon

Compassion in Action International Health Leadership
Elizabeth Abbs

Lester Brillman Scholarships
Andrew Beine
Tricia Brein
James Ircink
Kristin Magliocco
Kelsey Schmidt

Lester Brillman Leadership and Advocacy Award
Sabrina Martinez

Lester Brillman Mentorship in Family Medicine
Jonas Lee, MD

Founders Award (WAFP)
Cameron Blegen

Robert and Irma Korbitz Endowed Scholarships
Lindsey Anderson
Abigail Navarro
Ngoc Pham

Vogel Foundation Scholarship
Justin Meyers

Martin and Charlotte Gallagher Scholarship for Prolotherapy
Michael Braunsky, DO

Jan Ashe Memorial Award for “Excellence in Community Radiography”
Marrae Keith

McGovern-Tracy Student Scholars
Katie Eszes
Matt Guerrieri
Manu Habibi
Kali Kramolis
Jacqueline Mirr

McGovern-Tracy Resident Scholars
Jared Dubey, DO
Jody Epstein, MD
Jasmine Wiley, MD

Award Program

The McGovern ‐ Tracy and Scholars Awards Ceremony took place on Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at the Monona Terrace Community and Convention Center, Madison, WI.

The University of Wisconsin Department of Family Medicine and Community Health extends congratulations to all of the award recipients.